The Suits

Like a tarot deck, the continent of Arcanya is made up of four suits, closely related to its regions.

- The Suit of Cups -
In the North, Almarque is the region of water and cold. It stretches to the high snow-capped peaks of the Razen Horn. In Almarque, emotions and feelings are sublimated.
This suit, generally called « of Cups » in the traditional tarot, is renamed here « of Rain».

- The Suit of Wands -
South, Belkor is the region of fire. Its hot weather and arid lands harden to the point of The Desolations, foreign lands where temperatures are no longer bearable by ordinary people. It is the region of passion and desire.
In Arcanya, this suit was renamed « of Ashes».

- The Suit of Swords -
In the west, we find the lands of Wulnor, the region of air and wind. It is the land of Intellect, Spirit, and Thought. It is also in these lands full of magic that the Great Winds_rage, legendary storms that shelter and protect the majestic floating city of Léobel.
This suit is renamed « of Wind » in this universe.

- The Suit of Pentacles -
To the east, we finally find the region of Komoran, the land of stones and rocks. It is the region of matter, body and concrete realities.
This suit has been renamed « of Stones».

These regions are all, in their own ways, hostile and difficult as they move away from each other. However, in the center of Arcanya there are vast temperate plains where life is good. The elements are in balance and life thrives in abundance. Here is the Imperial Palace of Asabel, the sparkling residence of the Emperor and Empress of Arcanya.

The four suits of the deck will illustrate scenes set in Arcanya. The suits all evolve from Asabel, in the center of the continent, towards the external borders of each region and their respective extreme climates.

The Champions or Heros, usually called court cards or Honors in a classic tarot deck, circulate throughout their region. However, they will usually be seen around the capital of their region (near the 10 on the map above).

Copyright © 2021 | Audioman by Catch Themes
Scroll Up

Les Suites

À l’image d’un jeu de tarot, le continent d’Arcanya est composé de quatre suites, étroitement liées à ses régions.

– La Suite des Coupes –
Au Nord, Almarque est la région de l’eau et du froid. Elle s’étend jusqu’aux hauts sommets enneigés du Razen Horn. En Almarque, les émotions et les sentiments sont sublimés.
Cette suite, généralement appelée « de Coupes » dans le tarot traditionnel, est rebaptisée ici « de Pluie« .

– La Suite des Bâtons –
Au Sud, Belkor est la région du feu. Ses fortes chaleurs et ses terres arides s’endurcissent jusqu’aux Désolations, des terres étrangères où les températures ne sont plus supportables par le commun des mortels. C’est la région de la passion et du désir.
À Arcanya, cette suite à été rebaptisée « des Cendres« .

– La Suite des Épées –
À l’Ouest, on trouve les terres de Wulnor, la région de l’air et du vent. C’est le pays de l’Intellect, de l’Esprit et de la Pensée. C’est aussi sur ces terres gorgées de magie que sévissent les Grands Vents, de légendaires tempêtes qui abritent et protègent la majestueuse citée flottante de Léobel.
Cette suite est renommée « de Vent » dans cet univers.

– La Suite de Deniers/de Pentacles –
À l’Est, on trouve enfin la région de Komoran, le pays des pierres et des roches. C’est la région de la matière, du corps et des réalités concrètes.
Cette suite a été renommée « de Pierres« .

Ces régions sont toutes, à leur manières, hostiles et difficiles à mesure qu’elles s’éloignent les unes des autres. Toutefois, au centre d’Arcanya se trouve de vastes plaines tempérées où il fait bon vivre. Les éléments y sont en équilibre et la vie s’y développe à foison. C ‘est ici que se trouve le palais impérial d’Asabel, résidence étincelante de l’Empereur et de l’Impératrice d’Arcanya.

Les quatre suites du jeu illustreront des scènes se déroulant à Arcanya. Les suites évoluent toutes en partant d’Asabel, au centre du continent, vers les frontières extérieures de chaque région et leur climat extrême respectif.

Les Champions ou Héros, habituellement appelés Figures ou Honneurs dans un jeu de tarot classique, circulent partout dans leur région. Toutefois, ils seront généralement vus aux alentours de la capitale de leur région, proche du 10.

Droit d’auteur © | Audioman par Catch Themes
Défiler vers le haut